Back to All Venues

Opening Times

  • Monday 09:00 to 17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00 to 17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00 to 17:00
  • Thursday 09:00 to 17:00
  • Friday 09:00 to 17:00
  • Saturday 10:00 to 17:00
  • Sunday 10:00 to 17:00
30 related events in the next 30 days
  • Monday, 17 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Tuesday, 18 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Wednesday, 19 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Thursday, 20 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Friday, 21 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Saturday, 22 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Sunday, 23 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Monday, 24 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Tuesday, 25 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Wednesday, 26 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Thursday, 27 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Friday, 28 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Saturday, 29 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Sunday, 30 June 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Monday, 01 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Tuesday, 02 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Wednesday, 03 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Thursday, 04 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Friday, 05 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Saturday, 06 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Sunday, 07 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Monday, 08 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Tuesday, 09 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Wednesday, 10 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Thursday, 11 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Friday, 12 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Saturday, 13 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Sunday, 14 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Monday, 15 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
  • Tuesday, 16 July 2019

    • 09:00 - 17:00   Free Farnham Castle - - Castle ruins and grounds, landscape gardens
2 related venues

Opens again on the 1st Feb

 

A really interesting little place for a walk and picnic, you can walk around the castle keep and see for miles around the area, or trundle around the gardens with an awesome hill for rolling down :)

Standing on the crest of a hill overlooking the town of Farnham are the impressive motte and 'shell keep' of a castle founded in 1138 by Henry of Blois, Bishop of Winchester and brother of King Stephen. In medieval times the diocese of Winchester was the richest in England, and Farnham was a favourite residence of the bishops. The castle was rebuilt in the late 12th and early 13th centuries, but a viewing platform reveals the buried remains of an earlier tower. 

Managed by Farnham Castle. Other parts of the castle are privately o

nature outdoors toddler forest educational preschool afternoon walk free wild family baby parent teenager primary park rural winter holiday water common conservation volunteer infant secondary freecarpark freecarparking playground cafe picnic carparking carpark afterschool history castle englishheritage

Similar venues